Executive Board ForFarmers N.V.

The Executive Board of ForFarmers N.V. is composed of three members, namely the CEO, the CFO and the COO. As a result of the resignation of Adrie van der Ven (COO) with effect from 1 October 2021  and the nomination of Pieter Wolleswinkel as his successor, pending the approval of the General Meeting of Shareholders on 14 April 2022, the Board of Directors will consist of two members in the intervening period.

Yoram Knoop - CEO (Chief Executive Officer)

Yoram Knoop - CEO (Chief Executive Officer)

Chairman of Executive Board and Executive Team
Yoram Knoop (1969, Dutch nationality) joined ForFarmers in November 2013 and was appointed CEO of ForFarmers N.V. with effect from 1 January 2014 (then ForFarmers B.V.). As chairman of the Executive Board he is ultimately responsible for all strategic and operational affairs.

His current contract is for a period of four years until the AGM in 2022, when he will be eligible for reappointment for another four-year term. By virtue of his position he is a member of the Steering Group of the European Feed Manufacturers' Federation (FEFAC).

Before joining ForFarmers Yoram Knoop was managing director of an operating company in the Cargill group, which focuses on the production of premixes for animal nutrition and for other companies. Yoram Knoop has a degree in Business Administration. He has experience in commercial, operational and general management positions at quoted, private and private-equity companies in the Netherlands, United Kingdom and United States (Provimi, Quest, Owens Corning).

Roeland Tjebbes – CFO (Chief Financial Officer)

Roeland Tjebbes - CFO (Chief Financial Officer)

Member of Executive Board and Executive Team
Roeland Tjebbes (1969, Dutch Nationality)  joined ForFarmers on 1 March 2020 and was appointed CFO and member of the Executive Board on 24 April 2020. He oversees the Control/Finance, Information Technology (IT), Legal Affairs, Risk Management, Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A) and Investor Relations departments. 

His current contract is for a period of four years until the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders in 2024, when he will be eligible for reappointment for another four-year term. 

Roeland Tjebbes has a degree in business economics from the University of Maastricht and also attained a postgraduate degree as chartered accountant from Tilburg University. After having been an accountant first, he started on a career in various companies in financial management positions. He attained broad experience in the food and the feed sector at companies including Perfetti Van Melle, Nutreco and Vion. His most recent position was CFO at Hoogwegt Group. In addition, he is a member of the supervisory board of Royal Koopmans. 

The Executive Team

In the execution of the strategy the Executive Board is supported by the Executive Team, which is set up in line with the principle ‘central where possible, but above all local, close to the customer’.

Apart from the members of the Executive Board and the COO (Netherlands and Belgium), the Executive Team consists of the following members: the Managing Directors of the countries (responsible for the operational management of the local business), the Director Supply Chain (Purchasing, Formulation & Quality, Production & Logistics, Health & Safety, Corporate Affairs and Sustainability), the Group Director HR (HR and Communication) and as of 1 October 2021 the Director M&A and the Director Business Development (Marketing, Nutrition and (Next Level) Innovation).

The members of the Executive Team regularly discuss the progress of the implementation of the strategy and the associated financial, commercial and operational objectives.