Appointment of Cees de Jong as new chairman of ForFarmers Supervisory Board

26 April 2018

ForFarmers announces that Cooperative FromFarmers U.A., as priority shareholder*, has appointed Mr Cees de Jong as new chairman of the ForFarmers Supervisory Board (‘the Board’), to take effect after the General Meeting of Shareholders that will take place today.

In this capacity, Mr de Jong will succeed Mr Jan Eggink who was chairman of the Board since 2014. Cees de Jong (1961) became a member of the Board in 2017. Cees de Jong has a degree in medicine and business education and has extensive international experience. His broad management experience with various (listed) companies is of great value to the Board. He is at present still President and CEO of the Danish listed bioscience company Chr. Hansen and has indicated that he will resign as of 31 May 2018.