ForFarmers nominates Annemieke den Otter as member of the Supervisory Board

11 December 2019 - 06:57

ForFarmers N.V. (‘ForFarmers’) announces that the Supervisory Board (‘the Board’) has decided to nominate Ms. Annemieke den Otter as member of the Board. This nomination will be submitted to the Annual General Meeting of shareholders (‘AGM’) on 24 April 2020.

Annemieke den Otter (1979) has been working at Ordina N.V. since the end of 2013, and as of 2016 as member of the Executive Board and CFO. In this role she is responsible for Finance, including HR, Procurement, IT and Investor Relations. From 2010 to 2013, Annemieke den Otter was head of Treasury and Corporate Finance at Royal VolkerWessels Stevin N.V. Prior to this, she held various financial positions at Macquarie Capital Advisors (in the United Kingdom) and at ING (in the Netherlands, the United Kingdom and the United States).

‘We are very pleased to be able to nominate Annemieke den Otter as member of our Board, given her broad experience in (Corporate) Finance and IT. In addition, she has relevant knowledge of and affinity with HR’, states Cees de Jong, chairman of the Supervisory Board of ForFarmers. 

After the appointment of Annemieke den Otter during the AGM on 24 April 2020, the Supervisory Board will still comprise six members and will be composed of:

Cees de Jong (chairman), Sandra Addink-Berendsen (vice-chair), Roger Gerritzen, Vincent Hulshof, Annemieke den Otter, Erwin Wunnekink.

This press release contains information that qualifies as inside information in the sense of Article 7 paragraph 1 of the EU Market Abuse Regulation.